About our company

Valentine CPA is a family owned accounting firm based out of Utah, serving the greater Salt Lake area. We provide a variaty of services some of which include: Tax Preparation, Bookkeeping, Payroll, Financial Planning, Audits, Health Insurance, etc.

accounting

MEET OUR TEAM

Ron Valentine Ron R. Valentine - BS, MS, CPA - ron@the-tax-coach.com

Ron worked nine years as a Federal auditor with the Defense Contract Audit Agency for both the Salt Lake Valley branch office and the San Francisco and Dallas regions.

Daniel Call Daniel B. Call - BS, MS - dan@the-tax-coach.com

Dan is a former federal IRS agent. In addition to preparing tax returns, he helps clients with tax planning strategies and deductions. Dan resolves client problems with the IRS and state taxing entities.

Valerie Backman Valerie Backman - BS - valerie@the-tax-coach.com

Valerie has a bachelor's in accounting and specializes in working with small businesses. She went to college at BYU and has been with Valentine CPA since February of 2012.

Layne Caldwell Layne B. Caldwell - BS, MS, CPA - layne@the-tax-coach.com

Layne has been with Valentine CPA for 5 years. Prior to joining the firm, he worked for the accounting firm of Mohler Nixon & Williams in the San Francisco bay area. Layne is the Audit Manager.

Ben Valentine Ben D. Valentine - BS - ben@the-tax-coach.com

Ben studied accounting at BYU-Idaho where he received his BS in Accounting. He has been working tax season at Valentine CPA since 2009 and began working full time December of 2013.

Lori Green Lori Green - BS - lori@the-tax-coach.com

Lori earned her accounting degree from Idaho State University and has worked in accounting at the corporate level and for small businesses. She has been at Valentine CPA since 2006, and specializes in small business accounting.

Karrie Mathewson Karrie Mathewson - Payroll - karrie@the-tax-coach.com

Karrie has been working at Valentine CPA since 2003. She is the head of the payroll department and specializes in payroll compliance.

Lara-Anne Attanasio Lara-Anne Attanasio - Payroll - payroll@the-tax-coach.com

Lara-Anne has worked in the payroll department at Valentine CPA since 2009. She has enjoyed learning the complexities of payroll, and enjoys helping others.

Jill Boccia Jill Boccia - Payroll - jill@the-tax-coach.com

Jill has been with Valentine CPA since 2013. She does a variety of things in the company helping with payroll, bookkeeping, and scheduling.

Brittany Attanasio Brittany Attanasio - Payroll - brittany@the-tax-coach.com

Brittany graduated from Snow College in 2013. She began working at Valentine CPA in February of 2015 and enjoys working in the payroll department.

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

We have been acquainted with Ron Valentine for a number of years and know him to be a person of high integrity. We have received prompt responses to our questions and appreciate the way that Ron keeps up to date with the latest changes in government regulations. We do not hesitate to recommend Valentine & Associates to anyone who has need of a professional in the area of accounting and tax needs

thumb Jim Davis
Owner, Frame Rite, Inc.

We recommend Valentine & Associates CPA services to all our friends. Ron Valentine's knowledge and prompt attention helps us immeasurably when preparing for "tax time". We really appreciate the genuine interest he shows in our situation and his personalized service. His willingness to actually "go the extra mile" and meet with us at our convenience is exceptional.

thumb Michael & Sherri Conley
Owner, Juniors Place.